Our people – Wellington Convention Centre

Department Profiles

 

General Manager

Responsible for the overall achievement of the success of the business and reporting directly to management at Wellington City Council.

Gillian Officer      Acting General Manager   

04 803 8018     
gillian.officer@wcc.govt.nz         

Admin and Finance

This group of professionals keep the business side of things running, and also look after our reception services.

Stephen Jones   Commercial Manager       

04 801 8085
stephen.jones@wcc.govt.nz

Dee Kleynhans Accounts Administrator      04 801 4160
deirdre.kleynhans@wcc.govt.nz  Vandana Kumar      Accounts & Payroll Administrator 04 801 4218
vandana.kumar@wcc.govt.nz     Nicki Patel        Reception          04 801 4231
nicki.patel@wcc.govt.nz     

Business Development and Event Management

Our sales team are responsible for research, business development and securing events from local, national and international markets. 

Our event management team have the practical experience and knowledge to ensure all our client’s events run smoothly.  They will work closely with their clients to provide planning support, advice and liaison with internal departments for successful event delivery. 

Gillian Officer       Manager Business Development04 803 8018     
gillian.officer@wcc.govt.nz   Kim Hancock 

Business Development Executive

04 803 8223
kim.hancock@wcc.govt.nz 

Raewyn Tse          Business Development Executive  04 803 8383
raewyn.tse@wcc.govt.nz  Jayshree DayalBusiness Development Executive04 803 8211
jayshree.dayal@wcc.govt.nzSheree ForsytheBusiness Development Executive

04 801 4207
sheree.forsythe@wcc.govt.nz

Deborah ParsonsResearch & Communications  04 801 3781
deborah.parsons@wcc.govt.nz  Alison Starling  Key Events Manager   04 803 8690
alison.starling@wcc.govt.nz   Lynette Ell    Event Coordinator    04 801 4413
lynette.ell@wcc.govt.nz    Sheree Marshall Event Coordinator       04 801 4431
sheree.marshall@wcc.govt.nz Rebecca UrquhartEvent Coordinator

04 803 8131
rebecca.urquhart@wcc.govt.nz

Jennifer de MontalkEvent Coordinator    04 801 4427  
jennifer.demontalk@wcc.govt.nz   Pip GueorgieffCivic Square Coordinator04 803 8776
philippa.gueorgieff@wcc.govt.nz

Operations

Responsible for the smooth running of events on the day including setup, cleaning, facility management and floor operations, this team of dedicated professionals work hard to exceed client expectations.

Kiwa Raureti      Operations & Facilities Manager  04 803 8197
kiwa.raureti@wcc.govt.nz Douglas Milligan    Compliance Manager 04 803 8275
douglas.milligan@wcc.govt.nzJunior Morales   Operations Team Supervisor  04 803 8342 
junior.morales@wcc.govt.nz Janey Labes       TSB Venue Supervisor    04 803 8703
janey.labes@wcc.govt.nz  Alastair Simmonds   Duty Manager         04 803 8322  alastair.simmonds@wcc.govt.nz   Bev Sloan       Duty Manager       

04 803 8694
beverley.sloan@wcc.govt.nz      

Jenny StaggDuty Manager  04 803 8696
jenny.stagg@wcc.govt.nz      Chris Wilson      Duty Manager  04 803 8331
chris.wilson@wcc.govt.nz  Cairn Huff         Duty Manager      04 803 8349
cairn.huff@wcc.govt.nz      Lotu Taula        Cleaning Team Leader         04 801 4231
lotu.taula@wcc.govt.nz   

Front of House Services

Our ushers check entry tickets to shows and exhibitions, as well as assisting with directions and concert seating.

Marketing

The department is responsible for managing the Wellington Convention Centre brand and website activities, but also for liaising with clients about forthcoming events and providing marketing support where necessary.

Melissa Cathcart   Marketing Coordinator        

04 803 8685
melissa.cathcart@wcc.govt.nz  

 

                                          

                                           

Leave a Comment